#1 Bobby Lee "Buford" Robok

Bobby Lee "Buford" Robok

The Villain of Mario Kart

• Flaahgra
  • 2,163 posts
  • Nintendo ID:RobokW
  • 3DS Code:3523-2685-0069

Posted 01 January 2016 - 10:42 AM

This thread will have less than 5 responses, but, what are your new years resolutions?

I'm revisiting this thread in 364 days to see if you followed up on them, so... what are they?

Mine?

I want to write a song and sing it at an open mic. It's a personal challenge, and something I've never done before.

I set a reminder in my phone to open this thread, so, NO BULLSHIT!

#2 torgo

torgo

Grand Poobah of Chozo Shriners

• Kraid
  • 3,414 posts
  • Nintendo ID:TorgoKong
  • 3DS Code:3866-8871-2120

Posted 01 January 2016 - 10:46 AM

No no, Robok, you did it wrong. You need to start this with, "Most of my friends won't reply to this, only the ones who know what really matters will. Repost, comment, and like if you're one of them." Geez, learn to guilt people, man!

Anyway, I have no resolutions, 'cause New Year's Day is just another day in a man-made system for tracking time. I might as well make a "Every 5th Toilet Flush Resolution" whenever that happens. But that said, good luck with your song plan. And be sure to have someone record it, so we can all cheer you on after the fact!

#3 Bobby Lee "Buford" Robok

Bobby Lee "Buford" Robok

• Flaahgra
  • 2,163 posts

Posted 01 January 2016 - 10:51 AM

Anyway, I have no resolutions, 'cause New Year's Day is just another day in a man-made system for tracking time.

When did you get all emo, Kafka? Holidays got you down?

Also, thanks for the encouragement. It's the first step into part of a bigger plan for a few years down the road

Edited by Robok, 01 January 2016 - 10:58 AM.

#4 torgo

torgo

Grand Poobah of Chozo Shriners

• Kraid
  • 3,414 posts
  • Nintendo ID:TorgoKong
  • 3DS Code:3866-8871-2120

Posted 01 January 2016 - 11:18 AM

When did you get all emo, Kafka? Holidays got you down?